College Of Teachers

The College of Teachers is mandated to make all educational decisions within the school. All Class Teachers and some specialist teachers are members of College.


The College of Teachers meet each week and is committed to the ongoing learning and professional development of all teachers. Teachers undertake ongoing study of child development in the light of anthroposophy and curriculum study from both a Steiner Education perspective and a Board of Studies NSW perspective. The College members also work together to know all of the children in their care through regular child study and class focus sessions. The artistic development of teachers is cultivated through painting, movement or singing sessions within the weekly College meetings.


A group of senior teachers (the College Executive) meets once a week to deal with the administrative work of the College.


Parents are encouraged to bring any concerns to the teachers’ attention.

Class teachers & staff 2016

Class 6 - Lee Slater (Assistants - Belinda Collins/Louise Gillespie)
Class 5 - Claire Burgess & Patricia Mills
Class 4 - Karin Champagne & Claire Benjamin
Class 3 - Isaac Van Haeff & Alli Faulkner (Assistants - Ally Faulkner/Belinda Collins)
Class 2 - Monique Watt & Lucy Gollan (Assistant - Kate Benedyka)
Class 1 - Rachel Alves & Dan Scollay
Kindergarten - Chrisanthi McManus, Annabelle Ciufo & Rosie Yee (Assistants - Kristy Lennon/Megan Brens/Dan Scollay


Playgroup - Eve Hofstetter & Danya Thompson

Literacy Support - Reagan White
Numeracy - Michael Gromer
Music - Rachelle Blick
Choir - Geoffrey Badger
Strings - Jarka Wichta
Woodwind - Georgina Hargraves
Percussion - David Hewitt
French - Benedicte Morrow
Craft - Corina Deneve & Tjenka Murray
Woodwork - Jo Saccomani
Library - Nick Whittock


Business Manager - Hallie Fernandez

Education Manager - Reagan White

Education Administrator - Mahamati

Front Office - Lynda Raczkowski & Kristy Fitzmaurice

Finance Clerk - Melinda Downs

ICT Administrator - Josh van de Scheur

Buildings and Grounds - Jason Armstrong

Megan Brens, Lee Chittock, Niles Farram, Takumi